Step I 
The calculation of the number of temporary workers to be taken into account :
the
register for the temporary workers

The average number of workers (100 for the WC – 50 for the CPPW) is calculated on the basis of the personnel numbers during the 4 quarters of the calendar year 2011. For that calculation, one must also take into consideration the temporary workers who have not been called upon to replace a regular worker during the period of suspension of the performance of the latter’s employment contract.

But, that number of temporary workers to be taken into consideration is not calculated on the basis of the 4 quarters of 2011, but only on the basis of the situation of the fourth quarter of 2011.

That is why a special register must be kept for the fourth quarter, in which the employed temporary workers have to be registered (R.D. of 12 September 2011, BOG, 23 September 2011). The model of that register can be found here by clicking on register-temporary-workers in Dutch or in French.

For each temporary worker, the number of registration must be mentioned, as well as the name and given name, starting date and expiration date of employment, the intervening temporary employment office and the weekly working time.

Because only the temporary workers, who have not been called upon to replace a regular worker, are taken into account for the calculations in connection with the social elections, it is advised to mention also the reason of employment of the temporary workers in the register. In case of replacement of a regular worker, the identity of this worker must be mentioned as well (as it is provided for with respect to the contract for temporary work). If several pages are required, the pages of the register are to be numerated consecutively.

This register is an annex to the general personnel register and has the status of “social document”. Therefore it has also to be kept during 5 years. Violations of these obligations may be sanctioned, according to the Social Penal Code, by sanctions of level 2 (administrative or penal fines).

Marcel HOUBEN

Etape I
Le calcul du nombre de travailleurs intérimaires à prendre en considération :
le registre des travailleurs intérimaires

Le nombre moyen de travailleurs (100 pour le CE – 50 pour le CPPT) se calcule sur base du nombre des travailleurs au cours des 4 trimestres de l’année calendrier 2011. A ces fins, il faut également tenir compte des travailleurs intérimaires, auxquels appel a été fait sans que ceux-ci ne remplacent un travailleur fixe pendant la période de suspension de l’exécution du contrat de travail de ce dernier.

Mais, ce nombre de travailleurs intérimaires à prendre en considération ne se calcule pas sur base des 4 trimestres de 2011, mais uniquement sur base de la situation du quatrième trimestre de 2011.

C’est pourquoi un registre particulier doit être tenu dans lequel les travailleurs intérimaires employés sont enregistrés (A.R. du 12 septembre 2011, M.B., 23 septembre 2011). Vous trouverez le modèle de ce registre en cliquant ici sur registre-intérimaires.

Pour chaque travailleur intérimaire, le numéro d’inscription est mentionné, ainsi que le nom et prénom, le début et la fin de l’emploi, le bureau intérimaire intervenant et la durée hebdomadaire de travail.

Comme uniquement les travailleurs intérimaires, auxquels appel est fait sans qu’ils ne remplacent un travailleur fixe, rentrent en compte pour les calculs en matière des élections sociales, il est indiqué de mentionner la raison de l’emploi du travailleur intérimaire dans le registre. En cas de remplacement d’un travailleur fixe, également l’identité de ce travailleur est mentionnée (comme c’est d’ailleurs également prévu pour le contrat de travail intérimaire). Si plusieurs pages sont nécessaires, les pages du registre sont numérotées d’une manière continue.

Ce registre est une annexe au registre du personnel général et a également le statut de « document social ». Il faut donc le tenir également pendant 5 ans. Les manquements à ces obligations peuvent être sanctionnés, conformément au Code Pénal Social, avec des sanctions du niveau 2 (amendes administratives ou pénales).

Marcel HOUBEN